The 14th World Rural Health Conference has a packed program of national and international presenters.

Unconventional Conventions will be attending the International WONCA conference with a stall featuring details of all the Unconventional Conventions 2017 and 2018 conferences. Please drop by to say hello and to collect a brochure. 

The WONCA conference will be a great opportunity to hear the following keynote speakers:

  • Prof Amanda Howe: A practising family doctor, an academic professor, and a national and international leader in family medicine. Amanda Howe took office as WONCA president in Rio, in November 2016.
  • Mr James Campbell: Director of the Health Workforce Department at the World Health Organisation (WHO) and the Executive Director, of the Global Health Workforce Alliance (GHWA).
  • AProf Bruce Chater: Medical Superintendent with Right of Private Practice in Theodore, Qld, and Chair of the Statewide Rural and Remote Clinical Network.
  • Prof Ian Couper: Director of the Ukwanda Centre for Rural Health and Professor of Rural Health, Stellenbosch University, South Africa.
  • Ms Mayara Floss: Undergraduate student of medicine at the Federal University of Rio Grande (FURG) in Brazil.
  • Dr Shannon Nott: the District Medical Officer for Western NSW Local Health District.
  • Dr Molly Shorthouse: Chair of RDAA’s NT division and co-chair of the Northern Australia Remote Hospital’s Network.
  • Prof Alistair Woodward: Head of the Department of Epidemiology and Biostatistics at the University of Auckland.
  • Dr Mark Wenitong: Public Health Medical Advisor and senior medical officer, at Apunipima Cape York Health Council

#ruralWONCA includes four days of presentations covering themes relevant to rural and remote practice, and hands-on workshops with experts in the field. Don’t miss out: register now.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

Dr Gary Kilov (1:42)
Dr Asha Nair (1:31)
Dr Ralph Audehm (1:11)
Dr Diana Hart & Dr Roger Scurr (1:39)